1st Semester Question of SMU MBA – Part B

The question is for MBA examination for SMU 1st semester. The question is most probable and Type B.

1.Financial management deals with — and marketing management deals with—

  1. Sales promotion, Budgetary Control
  2. Budgetary control, Sales Promotion
  3. Budgetary control, Quality Control
  4. Financial Planning, Placing orders

2.

1. Administration is thinking function

2. Management is doing function

  1. 1-true, 2-false
  2. 1-false, 2-ture
  3. 1-true, 2-ture
  4. 1-false, 2-false

3. Management as science is a — and management as an art is —

  1. Putting principle into practice, systematic body of knowledge
  2. Pure science, Pure art
  3. Natural science, Practice Oriented
  4. Systematic body of knowledge, putting principle into practice

4.

1. A manager represents his organization with outsiders

2. A manager performs an entrepreneur’s role by initiating change

From the above, state the role of managers

  1. 1-Iter-personal role, 2-Iformational role
  2. 1-Iter-personal role, 2-Decisional role
  3. 1-Decisional role, 2-Interpersonal role
  4. 1-Decisional role, 2-Informational role

5. Staffing function of management needs – and directing function of management involves—

  1. Proper leadership, Manpower planning
  2. Manpower planning, Scientific selection
  3. Manpower planning, Proper leadership
  4. Proper leadership, Motivation

6. Theory ‘x’ is — and theory ‘y’ is —

  1. Negative, Positive
  2. Good, Bad
  3. Indifferent, Good
  4. Positive, Negative

7. Both men and boss participle and jointly determine goals is called—

  1. MBA technique
  2. MBE technique
  3. BBA technique
  4. MBO technique

8. In management, discipline means – and Esprite de corps means –

  1. Spirit of co-operation, obedience to authority
  2. Obedience to authority, spirit of co-operation
  3. Justice, Order
  4. Order, Justice

9. Communication in the form of policy statements is – and communication in the form of suggestions is —

  1. Formal, Informal
  2. Informal, Formal
  3. Downward, Upward
  4. Upward, Downward

10. From the below, identify determinants of personality.

  1. Heredity
  2. Height and Weight
  3. people we interact with
  4. Money and Wealth

  1. 1 and 2
  2. 1 and 3
  3. 1 and 4
  4. 2 and 3

11. Programmed decisions are guided by — and non-programmed decisions are guided by —

  1. Set Procedures
  2. Situation
  3. Market
  4. Judgment and creativity

  1. 1and 4
  2. 1 and 2
  3. 2 and 3
  4. 2 and 4

12. In the perception process, covert action means – and overt actions means –

  1. Definite action in relation to perception formation of options
  2. Positive behaviour, Negative behaviour
  3. Negative behaviour, Positive behaviour
  4. Formation of options, Definite action in relation to perception

13. According to Herzberg’s theory of motivation, — are motivational factors and — are hygiene or maintenance factors.

  1. Recognition and achievement, salary and working conditions
  2. Salary and working conditions, recognition and achievement
  3. Recognition and achievement, responsibility and achievement
  4. Company policy and Recognition achievement and salary

14. Identify from the below, the effects of low morale.

  1. High labour turnover and good performance
  2. High labour turnover and wastage and spoilage
  3. High team spirit and good performance
  4. Low team spirit and good performance

15. A manager depends on his — But a leader depends on his—

  1. Confidence and good will, Authority
  2. Confidence and goodwill, Responsibility
  3. Authority, Confidence and goodwill
  4. Authority, Responsibility

16. Identify from the below, functions of counseling

  1. Advice
  2. Resignation to the job
  3. Conflict
  4. Release of emotional tension

  1. 2 and 3
  2. 1 and 4
  3. 1 and 2
  4. 3 and 4

17. Resistance to change can be reduced through—

  1. Security and guarantee to employees
  2. Understanding to discussion
  3. Hire and Fire Policy
  4. Enforcement of rules and regulations

  1. 1 and 2
  2. 2 and 3
  3. 3 and 4
  4. 1 and 4

98 Comments »

  1. Sue Massey said

    Nice writing style. I look forward to reading more in the future.

  2. roshan said

    Hi There,

    I was told there are no question papers of SMU MBA anywhere in the Manipal Library. Any way thanks for this info. Hoping this is true and prompt. Im joining SMU on Jan 09, lateral entry and I have already started studying from a friends book. Syllabus is too easy.

  3. ADHANE RAHUL SAHEBRAO said

    Hi,
    I have just joined for SMU MBA. I will be taking up both sems in Jan. I am running short of time and request you to help me with first sem assignments for the following subjects.
    MB0022 Management process and Organisation Behavior
    MB0023 Business Communication
    MB0024 Statistics for Management
    MB0025 Financial and management accounting
    MB0026 Managerial economics
    Thanks & regards

  4. Heena said

    Hi, this is heena doing M.B.A from SMU.what kind of question will come in exams i really dont have any idea could you please send me question pattern for 1st semester.these question are really good.but you could you have given the answer as well it will be really helpful for me.

    Thanks and Regards
    Heena

    • SunnySunny patna hyderabadOrkut said

      Tumne v join kar liya? Chalo koi baat nahi.par ek baat batao-harek saal assignment paper alag hota he kya

  5. Saeed said

    Hi, Ms. Heena

    Can u tell me in which stream u r doing MBA & ur study centre.

  6. Hi,
    I have just joined for SMU MBA. I will be taking up first sem in feb. I am running short of time and request you to help me with first sem questions of last sem for the following subjects.
    MB0022 Management process and Organization Behavior
    MB0023 Business Communication
    MB0024 Statistics for Management
    MB0025 Financial and management accounting
    MB0026 Managerial economics
    Thanks & regards
    Raj sheker

  7. ankit said

    all sample & question paper in MBA code MB 0022,MB0023,MB0024,MB0025,MB0026

    • Ram Nivas said

      Please reply me back MB0023…

  8. Raj said

    are u send ist year mba question with answer key to my mail id my cell no.98156 59333

  9. MSU MBA 1st SEM Candidate said

    I wd be thankful to you if you cd send me the Answers or KEYS to MB0024 & MB0026 (to mymailbank at gmail dot com)

    Thanks ahead.

  10. MB0024 Statistics for Management ans key required

    Thanks & Regards
    Amit

    • mukesh said

      please give to me too.

  11. Rahul said

    Dear Friends,

    Could you please help me out to the assignments and Q&A for 1st sem SMU MBA
    MB0022 Management process and Organization Behavior
    MB0023 Business Communication
    MB0024 Statistics for Management
    MB0025 Financial and management accounting
    MB0026 Managerial economics
    many thanks in advance
    rahul

  12. Aisha said

    Salaam All,
    Im preparing for my MBA 1st sem xams…to be held during d first week of april…Coming from d fine arts background i was least interested in doing MBA wanted to go for MFA…but fate had me riding on a different path…Alls well that ends well…i really wanted to thank all of u helping every one around with dese personal inputs…which must have definitely helped many…Can somebody plz help me further by e-mailing me more similar questions…i will be greatful to u…All d best to those appearing for d exam…
    May God bless u…
    Aisha.

    • arif rehmani said

      a-salam-wale-kum, aisha,
      i m also Prepairing SMU Ist & IInd Sem Exam….will u pl. hepl me.

      thanks
      allah-hafiz
      arif

  13. AMIT MITTAL said

    HELLO DEAR FRDS,

    I HAVE JOINED MBA Ist SEMESTER FROM SMU AND I HAVE NO IDEA FOR TYPE OF ANY QUESTION AND ALSO REGARDING ASSIGNMENTS PLZ GUIED ME IF ANY BODY FREE AND KNOW OVERALL ABOUT SMU…….

    THANKS & RAGARDS.
    AMIT MITTAL
    9872253880

  14. shaz said

    hi,

    Can anyone send me sample question papers to my mail id :- shazkauser@gmail.com

    Please help me

    Thanx

  15. vikash kumar said

    any body help me.i want to guess question for smu 1 st sem exam.

  16. Ruchi said

    hi,

    I want to join MBA from SMU. Can any one tell me weather it is necessary to take classes of MBA. When will be the exams of now.

  17. Prity Trehan said

    Hi,

    Can someone help me out with the MBA-0024 static management Questions (MCQ).

    Thanks & Regards,
    Prity Trehan

  18. Sanjay Das said

    i need mba 1st and 2nd semester solved question paper(smu) plz. provide.

  19. Kunal said

    Hi,

    I need MBA 1st semester solved question paper.

    Please help.

  20. Sameer said

    Hi,
    I have just joined for SMU MBA. I will be taking up first sem in july. I am running short of time and request you to help me. I want assignment for following subject.
    MB0022 Management process and Organization Behavior
    MB0023 Business Communication
    MB0024 Statistics for Management
    MB0025 Financial and management accounting
    MB0026 Managerial economics
    Thanks & regards

    Sameer

    • swati said

      hi sameer this is swati!hav u got the mba first sem question!!
      could u plz help me wid tat!!
      i ll b greatfull to u!
      thanks!!1

  21. Hi,

    I need MBA 1st semester solved question paper
    (smu) plz. provide me following subject Solve question paper.

    MB0022 Management process and Organization Behavior
    MB0023 Business Communication
    MB0024 Statistics for Management
    MB0025 Financial and management accounting
    MB0026 Managerial economics
    E-mail ID-kamlesh186@gmail.com
    Thanks & regards
    Kamlesh Joshi

  22. Thaslim said

    Hi,

    I m Thaslim, have just joined for SMU MBA. request you to help me. I want model question for following subject.
    MB0022 Management process and Organization Behavior
    MB0023 Business Communication
    MB0024 Statistics for Management
    MB0025 Financial and management accounting
    MB0026 Managerial economics
    Thanks & regards
    tk.thaslim@gmail.com

  23. John said

    Hi my fellow mba aspirants,

    I have joined SMU MBA , need help on all question and answers sets for Sem1 2 3 4. pl mail me at jp dot smu09 at in dot com

  24. Ashis said

    Hi friends,

    I am in need of answers for MB0024 model question for MBA Sem-I of SMU. Can any body help me?
    Thanks & regards,
    Ashis.

  25. mani said

    Hi,

    can anybody please help me in sending the solved assignemnts of 1st semester MB0025 Financial Accounting 2009 .please help me. (manigurnani@gmail.com)

  26. BS said

    Hello,

    I need MBA 1st semester solved question paper for SMU DE
    Could please provide me following subject Solved question paper on my email id..

    MB0022 Management process and Organization Behavior
    MB0023 Business Communication
    MB0024 Statistics for Management
    MB0025 Financial and management accounting
    MB0026 Managerial economics

    can any body help me.

    bips312@rediffmail.com

    thanks & regards /BS

  27. Fakhry said

    Hii guys

    iam looking for Solved sample paper for SMU- MBA – 2 Sem All papers.

    My Email – fakhri_4u@hotmail.com

    please help.

    regards,
    Fakhry

  28. Heera Alam said

    Hi
    This great side that is helpful for me presently doing MBA Sem1and 2 .please provide a question bank with answer All paper and how should be prepare this examination give suggestion.
    Email Id : heeraalam786@gmail.com

    Thanks
    Heera Alam

  29. BIJI P THOMAS said

    It will be very helpful if you provide the answers of the question

  30. swati said

    hi i m swati singh!can anybody help me wid MBA 1st sem question paper!i ll greatfull to u!!!!
    thanks nd regards
    swati

    • Raj said

      i have all semester question paper sample solved & unsloved send me ur mail id . My mail Id is rajjindel@yahoo.co.in

      • madhav said

        kindly send me all the solved and unsolved 1st sem MBA question papers… I m frm science back ground… feel hectic abt statistics and Finance… plz help me… exam is in july 2010
        plz plz plz

    • Dilip said

      Hi Swati,

      Do you have SMU – DE MBA, model question paper from MB0038 to MB0043.

      Thanks in advance.

  31. Manjit said

    Hi All

    If anybody have SMU MBA 1 sem solved assignment then Please send it to me.I would be very thankful to you.

    Regards
    Manjit dahiya

  32. Shikha Parihar said

    I need MBA 1st semester solved question paper for SMU DE
    Could please provide me following subject Solved question paper on my email id..

    MB0022 Management process and Organization Behavior
    MB0023 Business Communication
    MB0024 Statistics for Management
    MB0025 Financial and management accounting
    MB0026 Managerial economics

    • shweta said

      hi shikha this is shweta bhadoria i hav some solved sample papers give me ur mail id i ll help u.

      • sanjay said

        Hi shweta ,
        this is sanjay , Will u pl help me by sending exam matl with u on snjagtap19@gmail.com

      • Venkatarao said

        I need MBA 1st semester solved old question paper for SMU DE
        Could please provide me following subject Solved question paper on my email id..
        MB0022,
        MB0023
        MB0024
        MB0025
        MB0026
        MB0027
        this is my mail id: venkat43@yahoo.com
        phone:8123488012

      • Sumanta Kumar Sen said

        Myself S.K.Sen, I request you to please forward me the sample question with answers for 1st semester MBA for mb0022 to mb0027.

        Thanks and regards,

        S.K.Sen

      • Sumanta Kumar Sen said

        Myself S.K.Sen, I request you to please forward me the sample question with answers for 1st semester MBA for mb0022 to mb0027. My mail ID is sumantakumarsen@yahoo.co.in

        Thanks and regards,

        S.K.Sen

      • Shibli said

        Hi sweta

        appreciate if you mail me also since i am looking for MBA 1st semester papers

  33. Shakeel Ah. said

    coud u frndz send me the model test papers of ist/2nd sem
    s.ahmad@saudisepec.com

  34. bindu said

    hi
    this is bindu i hv just joined smu distance education i want the solved questions papers of 2008 plz send this on my email id
    thanks

  35. akash said

    Hi Sweta,

    Pls send me the solved sample papers for MBA SMUDE.

    my mail ID is: sky.gyanu@gmail.com

    I am preparing a model software to practice on questions of previous years.

    I’ll provide u the same after upgrading my s\w with the help of solved papers from you.

  36. Yogendra said

    Hi

    I need MCA 3rd sem. SMU DE sample (model) papers
    help for it

  37. smita jain said

    send me some sample papers for SMU 1st and 2sem.tell me the short cut for passinh in the exam

  38. Sanjay said

    Hi Friends

    I have need of answers for MB0024, MB0028 and MB0030 model question for MBA Sem-I and II of SMU. Can any body help me?
    Thanks & regards,

    Sanjay
    9650421363
    rkumar@irctc.com

  39. PARAS KUMAR said

    plz send us some sample papers for SMU MB001

  40. Preetam Singh said

    Hi,
    I have just joined for SMU MBA. I will be taking up both sems in Jan. I am running short of time and request you to help me with first sem assignments for the following subjects.
    MB0022 Management process and Organisation Behavior
    MB0023 Business Communication
    MB0024 Statistics for Management
    MB0025 Financial and management accounting
    MB0026 Managerial economics

  41. Manjeet said

    kindly send me the following solved question paper of SMU 2nd sem in my e-mail ID

    MB0028
    MB0029
    MB0030
    MB0031
    MB0032
    MB0033

  42. MOHD FAIZI said

    I need MBA 1st semester solved old question paper for SMU DE
    Could please provide me following subject Solved question paper on my email id..
    MB0022,
    MB0023
    MB0024
    MB0025
    MB0026
    MB0027
    this is my mail id mohd.faizi@indiatimes.com

  43. shubh said

    send me key of mb0024 statistics for management.

  44. Jyoti said

    I need MBA 1st semester solved old question paper for SMU DE
    Could please provide me following subject Solved question paper on my email id..-jyotikoc@rediffmail.com
    MB0022,
    MB0023
    MB0024
    MB0025
    MB0026
    MB0027

  45. vinod said

    plz sent me qn and ans of mb0025 and 0026 plz…..

  46. nawaz said

    hi
    I m nawaz taken admission in MBA IT 1st sem….and looking for solved model papers plz..

  47. Dillip said

    coud u frndz send me the model test papers of ist/2nd sem

    mail id maildillip@gmail.com

  48. sufiyan said

    Hi,

    I need MBA 1st semester solved question paper.

    Please help. My email id a.sufiyan@gmail.com

    Thanks
    Sufiyan

  49. Akshay Pradhan said

    Hi, my name is Akshay. I have joined MBA 1st Sem this year. Can any one send me all the Question Paper and Answer for the following subjects :

    MB0022 Management process and Organization Behavior
    MB0023 Business Communication
    MB0024 Statistics for Management
    MB0025 Financial and management accounting
    MB0026 Managerial economics

    My email id is akshay_kp123@rediffmail.com

    Thanks a lot in Advance..

  50. Ravi Sri said

    Hi,
    I have just joined MBA 1 st sems.at SMUDE. I will be taking up both sems in July. I am running short of time and request you to help me with first sem assignments or solved question paper for the following subjects at my email id.
    ravi.srivastava18@yahoo.co.in

    MB0022 Management process and Organisation Behavior
    MB0023 Business Communication
    MB0024 Statistics for Management
    MB0025 Financial and management accounting
    MB0026 Managerial economics
    please help.

  51. Nisha Bansal said

    I need MBA 1st semester solved question paper for SMU DE
    Could please provide me

  52. jayasheela said

    Hi,
    I have just joined MBA 1 st sems.at SMUDE. I will be taking up both sems in July. I am running short of time and request you to help me with first sem assignments or solved question paper for the following subjects at my email id.
    jaya_sheela_taj@yahoo.co,in

    • Dilip said

      Sheela do help me in my MBA SMU _ DE 1st sem, assignment?

  53. kumari anamika said

    hey i am anamika pgdba 2 semester please send me solved model question paper as soon as possible speciaaly operation research and financial management please help me

  54. kumari anamika said

    hey i am anamika pgdba 2semester student of smu please send me all subject specially operaton research financial management as soon as possible

  55. nisha said

    Hi,
    I have just joined MBA 1 st sems.at SMUDE. I will be taking up both sems in July. I am running short of time and request you to help me with first sem assignments or solved question paper for the following subjects at my email id.

  56. kamal kishore said

    Hi,
    I have just joined PGDBA 1 st sems.at SMUDE. I will be taking 1 SEMs.in July. I am running short of time and request you to help me with first sem assignments or solved question paper for the following subjects at my email id.kkjas2003@yahoo.com

  57. pankaj bhatt said

    i wants sloved assigment 1sem smude 2010 statistics for management mb0040
    financial management and accounting mb0041
    management process and organization behavior mb0038

  58. Rahul Sharma said

    Hi,

    Please send the sample question paper of MBA 1st sem. MB0038 to MB0043.

    Thanks in Advance

  59. Biju Mohammed said

    Kindly send previous Exam question papers of MBA -1st SEM,

    for – MB0038, MB0039, MB0040, MB0041, MB0042, MB0043

    SMU-KSA Riyadh.

  60. dinesh gaur said

    Hi All,

    Plz plz send me SMU MBA SEM-1 previous year question and ans papers.

    thanks

  61. dinesh gaur said

    yar plz help me for my sem-1 exames please send me previous year question papers with answers .

    plz plz help me .

    i am very thankful to all of u.

  62. Manish said

    Please send me the previous years solved sample papers for SMU Ist and 2nd semester.

    Help will be really appreciated.

    Thanks
    Manish

  63. Ashish said

    plz send me question paper of smu mba 1st scemestr

  64. nisha said

    I need 2006 to 2010 PTU question papers for MBA second semester.
    please sens as early as possible

  65. Dilip said

    Could any one please send me question paper of smu – de mba 1st semester.

    Thanks in advance.

  66. MANJUNATH said

    Hi i have just joined MBA SMUDE i need 1st sem assignments of all. Pls help me with assignments.

  67. Shruthi.S.Kumar said

    m frm science background…pls help me solving ma 1st sem MBA assignment on financial and management accounting and statistics for management

  68. namrata said

    Dear all, its a humble request of mine to help me. please do send me the question papers…i jst do not kniw what to do…please help me with the question and answer paper.please.
    my id namratapradhannn@gmail.com. i will really be obliged to u.

  69. Sanjay Singh said

    Hi,
    I have just joined MBA 1 st sems.at SMUDE. I will be taking up 1st sems in July. I am running short of time and request you to help me with first sem assignments or solved question paper for the all subjects at my email id.
    sanjaysingh363@gmail.com

  70. Karunakar Shetty said

    I need MBA 1st semester solved old question paper for SMU DE
    Could please provide me following subject Solved question paper on my email id..-karunya.shetty@gmail.com

  71. saurabh said

    Dear friends,
    I need mba firrst sem solved old question paper.anyone can send me solved question paper.pls send me on me my id:saurabhdogra1111@yahoo.co.in.

    Thanks
    saurabh dogra

  72. satya prakash mishra said

    Hi
    My All my Bro & friends.

    I am in 1sem of MBA from Smu . i am really confuse as i dont know what should i read first to get good score as only few days left for exam. Can any one give me 5 – 10 years solved question paper for MBa 1sem OF smu.

  73. SUDIP MAJUMDER said

    I need MBA 1st semester solved old question paper for SMU DE
    Could please provide me following subject Solved question paper on my email id..
    MB0022,
    MB0023
    MB0024
    MB0025
    MB0026
    MB0027
    this is my mail id: itsme_sudipmajumder@rediffmail.com
    phone:9435783900

  74. parth said

    I need mba firrst sem solved old question paper.anyone can send me solved question paper.pls send me on me my id:parth_shah2153@yahoo.com

  75. chandrakala said

    Could any one please send me question paper of smu – de mba 1st semester

  76. chandana said

    Please can anyone send me Nort orissa university MBA 1st semister question papers?

  77. Avra said

    I need MBA 1st semester solved old question paper for SMU DE.

    Pls let me know from where I can get the same.

  78. uday said

    hi
    i am from science back ground . i will be writing both the sem’s at a time . plz help me by sending me model questions papers of both the sems . i need the answers for the questions also.plz plz

    my email id : sukku.mahesh18@gmail.com

  79. shanmukhakarthik said

    i want 1st sem model papers for all sub 2r3 types of papers with ans
    mb0038
    mb0039
    mb0040
    mb0041
    mb0042
    mb0043
    please help me fast

  80. mohd shahzeb said

    Hi ,

    my self mohd shahzeb, Pls send me the solved sample papers for 1st sem MBA SMUDE.

    my mail ID is: shahzeb.mohd@yahoo.com

    I am preparing a model software to practice on questions of previous years.

    I’ll provide u the same after upgrading my s\w with the help of solved papers from you.

  81. mohd shahzeb said

    Hi ,

    my self mohd shahzeb, Pls send me the solved sample papers for 1st sem MBA SMUDE.

    my mail ID is: shahzeb.mohd@yahoo.com

    thanx.

  82. mausumi said

    hi,
    i m mausumi . i have joined smu on june.i need smu model question papers for 1st sem. of all th subjects.

    • Shesadri Dasgupta said

      Hiiiiiiii Mausumi, u can download model qstns from edunxt for 1st sem.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

