Reviews of SMU MBA Book – MB 0022

The book name is “Management Process and Organisation Behaviour”. The code of the book name is “MB 0022”.

In short I am reviewing the book. It is the 1st book for MBA students of SMU (Sikkim Manipal University).

At 1st I want to introduce of “MBA”. MBA is the short name of Master of Business Administration. MBA comes with modern age especially with big and private firm to manage and cost-cutting. It is known as problem solving program also.

With the Book of “MB 0022” we will discuss about its chapter. In the book there are 10 chapters.

1st chapter name is “Organisational Behaviour”. It deals the behaviour of manager in an organization. With this chapter we have to study about managerial roles, management skills, nature and features of OB, challenges of OB etc.

2nd chapter name is “Foundation of Organisational Behaviour: Individual Behaviour”. With this chapter we have to learn about theories of learning, abilities, principles of reinforcement etc.

“Values, Attitudes and Job Satisfaction” is the name of 3rd chapter. With this chapter we have to study about contemporary ethical issues in organization, cognitive dissonance theory, worked attitudes and job satisfaction etc.

“Personality & Emotions” it is forth chapter of “MB 0022” SMU Book. In this book there are some topics which we have to study that are – definition of personality, theories of personalities, theories of emotion etc.

“Perception” is the fifth chapter of the book. Perception is primary way to evolve of ideas, thought and understanding of surroundings.

In the “Motivation” chapter which is 6th chapter of the book let us know that it derives needs and desire to achieve goals.

“Group Behaviour” the 7th chapter of “MB 0022” Book of SMU. It let us know that group is a defined with more than two peoples to achieve a common goals.

In the 8th chapter we have to study about “Power and Politics in Organisation”. In this chapter we have learnt how to use power and politics in an organization as an MBA.

Nine chapter of the book is related to “Conflict Management”. According to K. W. Thomas Conflict is, “A Process that begins when one party perceives that another party has negatively affected or is about to negatively affect, something the first party cares about.”

Last chapter of the book is related to change and its name is “Organisational Change and Development”. The chapter is all about change and development about an organization and tells us that everything is changeable and process of development.

In the summery of book we can say it is all about for management, characters of manager, problems within organsiation, conflict, development, group, motivation, job satisfaction etc.

I have thought, in my second post I want to share my thought of questions papers patterns in MBA of SMU.

59 Comments »

  1. Aniyan said

    Hi,
    I have just joined for SMU MBA. I will be taking up both sems in Jan. I am running short of time and request you to help me with first sem assignments for the following subjects.
    MB0022 Management process and Organisation Behavior
    MB0023 Business Communication
    MB0024 Statistics for Management
    MB0025 Financial and management accounting
    MB0026 Managerial economics
    Thanks & regards

  2. Sachin said

    Hi Aniyan,

    Even i badly need Solved Assignments for Sem 1 & 2 so if incase you get them pls forward it to me @ cheba.sachin@gmail.com. Incase i will get it before you then I will let you know.

    Thanks,
    Sachin

  3. Mou said

    Hi,
    I have just joined for SMU MBA. I will be taking up both sems in Jan. I am running short of time and request you to help me with first sem assignments for the following subjects.i’ll be thankfol if you give some model questions of 1st sem.
    MB0022 Management process and Organisation Behavior
    MB0023 Business Communication
    MB0024 Statistics for Management
    MB0025 Financial and management accounting
    MB0026 Managerial economics
    Thanks & regards

  4. Deepak said

    Hi am also in need of above mentioned assignments…. Could you plz forward me d solved assignments please…
    Thanks in advance.

  5. Heena said

    Hi all
    can any body provide me first sem question of M.B.A.i need it badly plz help me out.

    Thanks and Regard
    Heena

    • Aftab said

      Heena asalam alikum,
      heena pls agar aapko koi assignments mile to mujhe forward kar dena, pleassssse Heena

      Thanks
      Aftab

    • Amaan said

      HI Heena, Do u have the assignments for MBA 1st Semester..

  6. Raj said

    heena i have have sample paper of sem 1 send me u mail id i will send all sample paper to u so soon

    • Hey
      I am jyoti verma .I am doing MBA from Sikkim Manipal university.I need Ist sem sample paper or assignment .please help me

  7. Rashmi said

    Hi all ,
    kindly provide me sample paper of MBA 1 sem (SMU)

    thanks,
    Rashmi

  8. Deepak said

    Hi all,

    How are you.

    I have just joined for SMU MBA.

    Can any body provide me first sem question of M.B.A alongwith Solved Assignments for Sem 1.

    I would be highly thankful to you.

    Regards
    Deepak
    bestymil@yahoo.co.in

  9. shaz said

    hi,
    I have just joined MBA. I am giving both 1st & 2nd sem exam in july 2009. Plz help me with sample solved papers and guide me how to cover my studies.

  10. shaz said

    mail me if you have short notes.

  11. raj said

    Hi,
    I have just joined for SMU MBA. I will be taking up both sems in Jan. I am running short of time and request you to help me with first sem assignments for the following subjects.
    MB0022 Management process and Organisation Behavior
    MB0023 Business Communication
    MB0024 Statistics for Management
    MB0025 Financial and management accounting
    MB0026 Managerial economics
    Thanks & regards

  12. shaz said

    PLEASE ANYONE MAIL ME SAMPLE QUESTION PAPERS FOR FIRST AND SECOND SEMESTER’S MBA TO MY MAIL ID :- shazkauser@gmail.com

  13. Anil Kumar said

    Hi all,

    I have just joined for SMU MBA.

    Can any body provide me first sem question of M.B.A along with Solved Assignments for Sem 1.

    I would be highly thankful to you all.

    Regards
    Anil Kumar,
    anilkumar_valiveti@yahoo.co.in

  14. sandeep said

    Please provide the old question papers

  15. hi , i am memon sarfaraj i have joind smu university for mba but i have problem that i don’t have any question paper pls send me qustions paper with answer on my mail

  16. jessly said

    i hav just joined MBA. i want help
    * sample papers for first semester
    * name of books to be refered for first semester.
    i wanted to know whether the materials provided from university(smude) is enough !
    plz.. help me

  17. shreepathi prabhu said

    hi please state me the ans for
    Describe the contemporary work cohort.

  18. satvinder singh said

    please send me the sample of SMU for IST sems for all subjects covered in 1st sems.

  19. ASHISH GUPTA said

    Hi,
    I have just joined for SMU MBA. I will be taking up both sems in Jan. I am running short of time and request you to help me with first sem assignments for the following subjects.
    MB0022 Management process and Organisation Behavior
    MB0023 Business Communication
    MB0024 Statistics for Management
    MB0025 Financial and management accounting
    MB0026 Managerial economics
    Thanks & regards

    • kirpa said

      hi,
      Ashish I am also the student of SMU & I have all subjects assingments of sem 1st .plz mail ur E- mail id then i can mail u the required assignments.
      thanks & regards
      kirpa

      • jitesh kumar singh said

        Hi all,

        I have just joined for SMU MBA.

        Can any body provide me second sem question of M.B.A along with Solved Assignments for Sem 2.

        I would be highly thankful to you all.

        Regards
        jitesh kumar singh
        jiteshsingh73@yahoo.com

      • Anu said

        Hi Kirpa,

        I am SMU student of MBA first sem. u have mentioned that u have all the solved assignement of 1st sem. plz do send me all the assignments as soon as possible. my email id is aanu.anu@gmail.com

        waiting for ur reply.
        Anu

      • Manoj Kumar said

        Hi Kirpa,
        I have just joined for SMU MBA. I request you to help me with first sem assignments, IF you have plz send me.

        Thanks & Regards,

      • Parameswaran P C said

        Hi Kirpa,
        Don’t know whether I am late in responding to your post. I have joined For SMU MBA and will be appearing for the exam in Jan’10 for 12 papers of 1st & 2nd Sems. Since you have the assignments papers with you, I will be really greatful if you can forward the same to my e-mail id: peeceepee@gmail.com. Thanks in advance.

      • Nitilaksha said

        Hi dear ,

        Could you please send me the assignments for first and second sem..my email id nitilaksha@hotmail.com

        Thanks and Regards
        Nitil

      • Danny said

        Hey Kripa,

        Can you please send the SMU MBA 1st year Assignment solved papers.

        please keep in touch hope we can just like classmates :)

        Thank you
        Danny

  20. Biji Rajesh said

    Hi all,

    I have joined MBA recently only, but I did not get time to prepare for exams. I have already completed OB and BC exams, my stati and accounting are on sat and sun resp.. can anyone help me out which subject is more easy to study???
    can anyone provide me with question papers..

    plsssssssss help me……..

    Biji Rajesh

  21. manish said

    Hi,
    I have just joined for SMU MBA. I am running short of time and request you to help me with first sem assignments for the following subjects
    MB0023 Business Communicati
    MB0025 Financial and management accounting

    Thanks & regards

  22. Anoop V Nair said

    Hi friends

    I am MBA first sem from SMU. Can anybody have the solved assignment for Management Process and Organization Behavior (MB0022)?

    i would be very grateful if anyone can send me that.

  23. Shahzad Hasan said

    hi,
    I have just joined MBA. I am giving both 1st & 2nd sem exam in july 2009. Plz help me with Assignment of both semester.

    Thanks & Regards
    Shahzad Hasan

  24. Bikash said

    i m MBA n ve not appeared my 1 semestor exam so i dont know what type of question will come so plez help me. my mail peterbikash@yahoo.com

  25. TK said

    hi,
    i m in need of mba 1st sem sample question papers for cources mb0026 & mb0027. anyone having pls mail it 2 me at zeeman.zishan@gmail.com

  26. mukesh said

    iam doing mba please give me last year exam paper pattern and types question asked in paper

    • mukesh said

      please refer the types of question asked in paper and strategy for preparing in examination . thank u

  27. shyam said

    hi all, i am student of smu.

  28. neha said

    sorry my mail id was wrong..my correct mail id is nunugomes316@yahoo.co.in ..i need assignments for mb0024 and mb0025 for set 1 and set 2..cheerio and thank you.

  29. lucky said

    plz mujhe m.b.a 1st ke sample paper send kar dena.

  30. Vaibhav said

    Hello Heena. Please forward me a copy of assignment.
    Thank you in advance

  31. johan kipom said

    i took admission lately and i`ve got onlu ten days for submission of assignment.could anyone help me .

  32. abhimanyu said

    hi
    one and all i too require the solved assignments of sem I kindly forward it on my mail id.

    thanks.

  33. Aboobakar said

    Dear Freinds,

    Can anybody help me in getting 3rd Sem model question paper with answers.

    Thank you and best regardis.
    Aboobakar Kalladka

  34. Supreet Sing said

    Dear Pals,
    I’m a SMU MBA Fall’09 student and was browsing thru net for information. Due to obvious reasons of short of time, it would be a great help if you can send across a text/doc files at singncr-at-yahoo-dot-com.
    Appreciate your early reply,
    Thanking you in advance,
    Regards
    Sing NCR.

  35. Yashwant Singh said

    Pls arrange to send the assignment of MBA 1st sem. to me.

    I wil highly thank ful to you.

    My email Id is : pariharyaw28@rediffmail.com

    Yashwant Singh

  36. Mahesh said

    Hello Guys,

    I’m also in Fall 2009 batch……
    Would appreciate if anyone of you could provide me solved question papers of 1st semster………… (SMU)

    my mail id is contactmith at gmail dot com

  37. jaivik said

    Hi,
    I have just joined for SMU MBA.

    I will be taking up first sems in Jan. I am in tight position with my job so i request you to help me with first sem assignments for the following subjects.
    MB0022 Management process and Organisation Behavior
    MB0023 Business Communication
    MB0024 Statistics for Management
    MB0025 Financial and management accounting
    MB0026 Managerial economics
    Thanks & regards

  38. nandani said

    Hi,
    I have just joined for SMU MBA. I will be taking Ist semester in Jan. I am running short of time and request you to help me with my ist sem assignments for the following subjects.i’ll be thankfol if you give some model questions of 1st sem.
    MB0022 Management process and Organisation Behavior
    MB0023 Business Communication
    MB0024 Statistics for Management
    MB0025 Financial and management accounting
    MB0026 Managerial economics
    Thanks & regards

    • avinash turi said

      hi dear i m facing d sme pro so plez help me .

  39. Aboobakar said

    Dear Freinds,

    I will appreciate if you can provide me the model question paper and answer keys for THIRD semester Operation Management.

    Waiting for good response.

    Thank you and best regards,
    Aboobakar

  40. kabeer said

    hey boy can u plzzz send me 1st sem assignment..hurry …. if u can plzzzz…rply ….

  41. Sweetie said

    Hi Friend,

    I need SMU 3rd semester Set1 & 2 solved assignments for MBA IT before Dec 23, 2009 as its our last date of submission at study center.

    1. MU0003 Employee Relations Management
    2. MU0002 Management & Organisational Development
    3. MU0004 Human Resources Audit
    4. MB0034/MH0038 Research Methodology
    5. MU0001 Manpower Planning & Re-sourcing
    6. MB0035/MH0039 Legal Aspects of Business

    Please if you have / someone you know who have it please send across to me in word / doc format preferable.

    Many many thanks,
    Sweetie
    sweetie.honey14@gmail.com

  42. vikas singh said

    Hi,
    I have just joined for SMU MBA. I will be taking Ist semester in Jan. I am running short of time and request you to help me with my ist sem assignments for the following subjects.i’ll be thankfol if you give some model questions of 1st sem.
    MB0022 Management process and Organisation Behavior
    MB0023 Business Communication
    MB0024 Statistics for Management
    MB0025 Financial and management accounting
    MB0026 Managerial economics
    Thanks & regards

    vikas singh
    m-9997933299

  43. Koshtuba Nand said

    Hi,
    I have just joined for SMU MBA. I will be taking Ist semester in Jan. I am running short of time and request you to help me with my ist sem assignments for the following subjects.I’ll be thankfol if you give some model questions of 1st sem. (My email id is: koshtuba.nand@gmail.com)

    MB0022 Management process and Organisation Behavior
    MB0023 Business Communication
    MB0024 Statistics for Management
    MB0025 Financial and management accounting
    MB0026 Managerial economics
    Thanks & regards

    Koshtuba Nand

  44. Gaurang Patel said

    Hello,

    Please Send me Smude MBA First Semester All Solved Assignment to my

    Email ID, Augst 2010 Session.

    Thanks,

    With Regards,

    Gaurang Patel

  45. rashmi said

    please could you send me all solved assignments of 3rd semester finance to my email id ,fall 2007 revised

    thanks

  46. RAJINDER said

    I have just joined for SMU MBA. I will be taking Ist semester in Jan. I am running short of time and request you to help me with my ist sem assignments for the following subjects.I’ll be thankfol if you give some model questions of 1st sem. (My email id is:RAJTHAKUR887
    B1127
    B1128
    B1129
    B1130
    B1131
    B1132

  47. i have the sem 1 assignment,contct me if u need

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

